Camping Navarre Langres

Langres | Haute-Marne | France


Langres and region

The ancient Gallic city of Langres is ideally located at the crossroads of former Roman roads and has been a fortified town since 20BC. From this noble past we can still admire the castle, the Gallic Roman gate as well as numerous remains that have been preserved in local museums.

Its walls built at the time of Vauban make it a jewel of military heritage, currently being registered as a Unesco world heritage site and listed alongside 120 French towns as having Art and History interest. From the top of the majestic ramparts, the longest in Europe, you can see Mont Blanc on a clear day along with centuries of history.

With a rich and glorious past, Langres is firmly rooted in its past with many forms of entertainment for tourists. With an exceptionally strong community, the area vibrates to the rhythm of famous European festivals every year such as Tintamars and the Chien à Plumes or even the summer festival run by the Hallebardiers.

Lovers of nature will not be disappointed either. The quality of Langres’ natural heritage has led to it being a part of France’s 11th natural park since 2009. Key highlights: four richly developed lakes and 38 walking trails.


Legal mentions | Designed by : IPPAC

Camping Navarre Langres

Langres | Haute-Marne | France


Langres et environs

Ancienne cité gauloise, Langres, idéalement placée au carrefour des voies romaines, fit l'objet de fortifications dès 20 avant JC. De ce noble passé, on peut encore admirer la citadelle, la porte gallo-romaine ainsi que de nombreux vestiges préservés dans ses musées.

Son enceinte bâtie à l'époque de Vauban en fait un joyau de patrimoine militaire, en cours d'inscription au patrimoine de l'Unesco et répertorié parmi les 120 communes françaises du label Art et Histoire. Du haut de ces remparts majestueux, les plus longs d'Europe, on voit le Mont Blanc par temps clair, on voit des siècles d'histoire...

Riche de son glorieux passé, Langres n'en est pas moins bien ancrée dans son époque et les distractions y sont nombreuses pour les touristes. Fort d'un tissus associatif exceptionnel, le territoire vibre chaque année au rythme de manifestations de renommée européenne, comme les festivals de Tintamars et du Chien à Plumes ou encore l’estival des Hallebardiers.

Les amateurs de tourisme naturel ne seront pas en reste non plus, la qualité du patrimoine vert du pays de Langres lui vaut de figurer depuis 2009 dans le périmètre du onzième Parc National de France. À l’honneur : ses quatre lacs richement aménagés et ses 38 sentiers de randonnées.


Mentions légales | Réalisation : IPPAC